After nearly 7 weeks of answering 'no' and knocking on wood each time somebody asked "have you been sick in India yet?!"....India finally got us.
Fortunately, we are (mostly) dealing with a head cold/cough- but it has officially knocked both of us out for almost two days. I am also dealing with this very strange stomach thing- but I started Cipro yesterday and hopefully it can clear it up. If not, I may have to go to the doctor- as it has been surprisingly painful. Of course I have a lot of anxiety about going to a hospital here- and realize that is partially because I have NEVER even been to a hospital in the states! Fingers crossed that the antibiotics help.
We just convinced ourselves that we should leave our room- after too many reruns of 'The Simpsons' and 'How I met your Mother' (clearly a sitcom that bombed in the US)- and check e-mail.
We spent two days in Udaipur- which is one of our favorite places so far in India! It was beautiful, clean-ish and the sunsets were amazing! The city is almost completely painted white and sits on a lake which dries up at certain parts of the year. We then travelled by train to Pushkar yesterday. It was a very early morning train ride and THANKFULLY the man at the hotel came and tapped on our door- because we slept through our alarm. We made it in time and the train was A/C chair and decently comfortable.
We haven't really seem much in Pushkar. We did walk around for 30 minutes today- and it seems like a really interesting city. There are over 100 temples here and many pilgrims come here to bathe in the holy lake- which we did see in our 30 minute adventure. Hopefully we can venture out in the morning and explore a bit more.
No comments:
Post a Comment